October 24, 2014Welcome to the new USG Website! Feel free to explore!


What is the Senate?

The Senate consists of 12 elected Senators who represent the interests of the undergraduate students  of USC. These Senators are split into Commuter, Greek, and Residential Constituencies.

How does the Senate represent students?

If you have an idea or project to make USC a better place, the Senate is a great place to start. Our Senators are passionate about improving USC and love to partner with similarly passionate students. Whether you have a long-term project in mind or just want to change something about campus, contact our Senators to make that vision a reality.

Senators also have a vast knowledge of campus resources and serve as excellent advocates for campus organizations. During their “external office hours” Senators attend student organization meetings to learn how they can best advocate for needs of those students. If you are interested in having a Senator at your student organization, contact the USG Vice President.

Does the Senate offer funding?

Yes! The Senate has a funding board that students, student organizations, and branches of USG can apply to. Senators vote on whether to fund a project based a presentation made our weekly Senate meeting. To apply for funding for Senate funding for your project or event, contact the USG Vice President and fill out the form, available on this page, four weeks prior to your event.

Meet Senate!


  • Izzy Albert
    Izzy AlbertSecretary


    • Michael Johnson
      Michael JohnsonCommuter Senator


      • Providence Illisevich
        Providence IllisevichGreek Senator


        • Brianna Thorpe
          Brianna ThorpeCommuter Senator


          • Logan Childers
            Logan ChildersResidential Senator


            • Pierce Larsen
              Pierce LarsenParliamentarian


              • Devon Chiapello
                Devon ChiapelloGreek Senator


                • Hayden Smith
                  Hayden SmithCommuter Senator


                  • Logan Burkhead
                    Logan BurkheadGreek Senator


                  • Brandon Chang
                    Brandon ChangResidential Senator


                  • Maddie  Lees
                    Maddie LeesResidential Senator


                  • Samantha Cheng
                    Samantha ChengResidential Senator


                  • Christine Hasrouni
                    Christine HasrouniResidential Senator


                  Contact Us

                  Have a question and can't stop by TCC 224? You can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.